FBi Radio Presents: Electronic Music Conference 2019


13 November 2019 - 17 November 2019


The Lansdowne + more venues to be announced

The Electronic Music Conference (EMC) returns this November for 5 nights of networking and relationship building events, inspirational keynotes and in-conversations, workshops, masterclasses, panel and roundtable discussions.

Happening from November 13 to 17 across the city don’t miss this amazing conference of electronic craft development and music creation. Stay tuned for the Speakers, Programs, and EMC Live lineup announcements coming very soon!

EMC Live Applications Open Now!

Calling all electronic artists including DJ’s. Applications to perform at EMC Live 2019 are now open!

Curated by Dave Ruby Howe, EMC Live is happening November 13 and 14 at the Lansdowne and is your chance to play in front of national and international bookers plus influential figures from the global music community. Plus you’ll receive five hundred dollars to help your performance come to life.

Apply here before September 15 to be in the running.

First Speakers Announced and Program Highlights

Global changemakers, influential industry figures, tech and social entrepreneurs and more form the first speaker announcement for the eighth edition of the Electronic Music Conference (EMC) for the Asia-Pacific region. Hosted at UTS in Ultimo, Sydney on Wednesday 13 November and Thursday 14 November. Check out the major players on the lineup below.


For your chance to win a double pass to EMC Live at the Lansdowne, email fbipresents@fbiradio.com with EMC 2019 in the subject heading. Must include FBi Radio supporter number and contact details.

Not an FBi Radio supporter? Wishing you were? Join the family here!

First international speakers announced (in alphabetical order)

Andreea Magdalina – Founder, Shesaid.so (USA)
Donald Hau – CEO, Mixmag China (China)
Georgia Taglietti – Head of Communication, International Media & PR, Sónar (Spain)
Liliane Chlela – Artist, Producer, DJ (Lebanon)
James Locksmith – Curator, DJ, Artist, Jemba Music (UAE)
Megane Quashie – Artist (Megatronic) and CEO, Female First Sessions (UAE)
Ritesh Patel – Co Founder & CEO, The Ticket Fairy (USA)
Scott Cohen – Chief Innovation Officer, Warner Music (UK)
Zaran Vachha Founder, Collective Minds (Singapore)

Joining first announced domestic speakers (in alphabetical order)

Alissa Cronau – Founder, Maven Music
Ayebatonye Abrakasa – DJ/Curator/Event Producer, House of Ayebatonye
Carolina De La Piedra – DJ & Presenter, FBi Radio
Clarissa Mei – Artist, New Age Noise Collective
Darren Levin – Content Director, Bolster Group
Elise Reitze-Swensen – Founder and Manager, Women of Music Production Perth
Lawrence Huskisson – Artist (Husky) and Director, Random Soul Recordings
Patrick Nellestein – Higher Education Compliance Manager, Navitas
Rosie Taylor – Co Founder, Women of Music Production Perth
Sarah Houbolt – Circus & Theatre Performer, Arts Manager & Diversity Advocate
Simon Caldwell – DJ, Radio Host & Promoter
Tara Medina – Co-Founder & Director, Strawberry Fields Festival