FBi Radio Art Auction 2020


15 June 2020 - 26 June 2020


Online via GalaBid
Are those walls you’re staring at a lot lately looking a little bare? Deck them out with original artworks from Australia’s most exciting artists!

We’re thrilled to announce our 2020 art auction, bringing together iconic names in Australian art with some of the country’s most exciting next-big-things. This year, we’re going all online!

The FBi Radio Digital Art Auction 2020 is a fundraiser and silent auction taking place between June 15 and 26. The event will raise critical funds for both the station and the artists involved. Over 70 of Australia’s most exciting emerging and established artists have contributed work, including Abdul Abdullah, Claire Healy and Sean Cordeiro, Janet Laurence, Jason Phu, Justene Williams, Khaled Sabsabi, Ken Done, Lindy Lee, Mike Parr, Reg Mombassa, TV Moore and many others. See below for full list.

Artworks will be available across all price ranges + there will be exclusive new FBi Radio merch up for grabs as well!

This will be the fourth art auction we’ve hosted, and the first one held digitally. Previous auctions were held in 2009, 2010 and 2018 at the MCA, AGNSW and NAS respectively attracting a mix of collectors, investors and first time art buyers from the FBi community. This year the digital art auction will once again open its “doors” to all.


1. Register your interest via the Facebook event here.

2. Sign up to the FBi Radio newsletter to receive important updates, information on how to participate & exclusive art auction content!


Full artist list

Abdul Abdullah
Abdullah M.I. Syed
Alex Seton
Alice Couttoupes
Amala Groom
Anna Pogossova
Barbara Cleveland
Belem Lett
Blak Douglas
Chris Yee
Claire Healy and Sean Cordeiro
David Griggs
Dean Cross
Deborah Kelly
Dennis Golding
Elena Papanikolakis
Eliza Gosse
Emily Hunt
Emily Parsons-Lord
Esther Olsson
Evi O
Garry Trinh
Genevieve Felix Reynolds
Glenn Barkley
Grace Blake
Hyun Lee
India Mark
Izabela Pluta
Jack Lanagan Dunbar
Jamie North
Janet Laurence
Jason Phu
Joan Ross
John A Douglas
Justene Williams
Kalanjay Dhir
Ken Done
Kenny Pittock
Khaled Sabsabi
Koji Ryui
Kuba Dorabialski
Lindy Lee
Lisa Sammut
Lynda Draper
Marian Tubbs
Marikit Santiago
Martyn Hodge
Mason Kimber
Megan Cope
Meng-Yu Yan
Mike Parr
Nadia Odlum
Nathan Beard
Nick Santoro
Owen Leong
Phil James
Prue Stent and Honey Long
Reg Mombassa
Roberta Rich
Sabella D’Souza
Sarah Contos
Shivanjani Lal
Sidney McMahon
Sofiyah Ruqayah
Stevie Fieldsend
Tané Andrews
Tina Havelock Stevens
Tom Blake
Tom Polo
Tony Albert
TV Moore
Vipoo Srivilasa
Zoe Wong